Public Holidays About Us

Public Holidays

List of Public Holidays - 2017

Note: These public holidays are in addition to all Saturdays and Sundays when the Consulate is closed for the weekend.

Sr.No. Holiday Date Day of the week
1. Republic Day January 26 Thursday
2. Maha Shivratri February 24 Friday
3. Mahavir Jayanti April 9 Sunday
4. Good Friday April 14 Friday
5. Easter Monday April 17 Monday
6. Anzac Day April 25 Tuesday
7. Queen`s Birthday June 12 Monday
8. Independence Day August 15 Tuesday
9. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) September 2 Saturday
10. Dussehra September 30 Saturday
11. Muharram October 1 Sunday
12. Gandhi Jayanti October 2 Monday
13. Diwali October 19 Thursday
14. Guru Nanak Birthday November 4 Saturday
15. Milad-un-Nabi December 2 Saturday
16. Christmas Day. December 25 Monday
17 Boxing Day December 26 Tuesday
2017-09-28 10:21:07
 
Go to Navigation
Facebook Twitter YouTube flicker Google Plus